User permissions in the Organization

Understand what permissions enable your users to do what action

Updated over a week ago

In our Campaign Manager, user permissions are categorized into four distinct roles, each with its own privileges. As an organization admin, you can assign different permissions to your users. Based on the role, whether an Admin, a Manager, a Moderator or a User, their permissions give them different access levels, including the ability to view or manage billing, organizational information, and user content. Let’s explore what each role entails in terms of permissions and access.

To edit the permissions of users, read the following guide. Read Here

You can see the complete list of user permissions on your Organization profile page and assign them as follows:

Organization permissions

Admin

Admins hold the highest power among all roles. They possess full organizational permissions. Admins can access billing information, details related to the organization (e.g. invite new members, assign their roles etc) and all members' content.

Billing

View

Modify

Organization, users & roles

View

Modify

Other users' content (folders, campaigns, creatives, reports)

View

Modify

Manager

Manager permissions closely resemble those of admins, with the exception that they do not have access to the company's billing information.

Billing

-

-

Organization, users & roles

View

Modify

Other users' content (folders, campaigns, creatives, reports)

View

Modify

Moderator

Moderators have permissions one step below managers. They do not have access to organizational information but can view and edit other members' content.

Billing

-

-

Organization, users & roles

-

-

Other users' content (folders, campaigns, creatives, reports

View

Modify

User

Users are standard members of the organization. They don't possess any special permissions, only control over their own content. Additionally, when invited to collaborate on folders or campaigns, they gain complete access to collectively managed content.

Note: It's important to clarify that a collaborator does not gain access to the collaborated item itself. For example, if User A invites User B to collaborate on a campaign, User B cannot invite or remove other collaborators for that campaign."

If you need any help with setting the permissions, please reach out to [email protected]

Did this answer your question?